Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Patricia KihnPatricia Kihn 
Professor and Chair of History, English, and Creative Arts
Ph.D. Wayne State University 
Email: Patricia.Kihn@mail.wvu.edu 
  




Alecia Barbour
Assistant Professor of Music
Ph.D. Stony Brook University
Email: alecia.barbour@mail.wvu.edu

Cortney Barko
Cortney Barko 
Associate Professor of English
Ph.D. Northern Illinois University
Email: Cortney.Barko@mail.wvu.edu 







Rachel Bragg
Rachel Bragg 
Assistant Professor of English
Ph.D. Old Dominion University 
Email: Rachel.Bragg@mail.wvu.edu 





William Clough 
Assistant Professor of English 
Ph.D. Indiana University of Pennsylvania 
Email: William.Clough@mail.wvu.edu 

Lauren Fowler 
Visiting Instructor of English
M.A. East Tennessee State University 
Email: Lauren.Fowler1@mail.wvu.edu 

Melissa Minter 
Visiting Instructor of English
M.A. University of Wyoming 
Email: Melissa.Minter@mail.wvu.edu 

Paul Rakes
Paul H. Rakes 
Professor
Ph.D. West Virginia University West Virginia History 
Email: paul.rakes@mail.wvu.edu 







Melissa Sartore
Melissa Sartore 
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, Madison 
Courses taught: Medieval England; Medieval Law and Outlawry 
Email: melissa.sartore@mail.wvu.edu 






Douglas Terry 
Assistant Professor of English
Ph.D. West Virginia University 
Email: dterry5@mail.wvu.edu 

Staff

Amy Webb
Administrative Secretary-Senior
Email: amy.webb@mail.wvu.edu