Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Paul Rakes
Paul H. Rakes  
Professor and Chair
Ph.D. West Virginia University West Virginia History 
Carter Hall, Room 200B
Phone: 304.929.1212
Email:  paul.rakes@mail.wvu.edu  





Alecia Barbour
Assistant Professor of Music
Ph.D. Stony Brook University
Carter Hall, Room 201A
Phone: 304.929.1274
Email: alecia.barbour@mail.wvu.edu

Cortney Barko
Cortney Barko 
Associate Professor of English
Ph.D. Northern Illinois University 
Carter Hall, Room 108B
Phone: 304.929.1277
Email:  Cortney.Barko@mail.wvu.edu  





Rachel Bragg
Rachel Bragg  
Assistant Professor of English
Ph.D. Old Dominion University 
Carter Hall, Room 108A
Phone: 304.929.1220
Email:  Rachel.Bragg@mail.wvu.edu  




William Clough  
Assistant Professor of English 
Ph.D. Indiana University of Pennsylvania 
Carter Hall, Room 201C
Phone: 304.929.1278
Email:  William.Clough@mail.wvu.edu  

Lauren Fowler  
Visiting Instructor of English
M.A. East Tennessee State University 
Carter Hall, Room 201E
Phone: 304.929.1218
Email:  Lauren.Fowler1@mail.wvu.edu  

Patricia Kihn Patricia Kihn
Professor 
Ph.D. Wayne State University 
Carter Hall, Room 200C
Phone: 304.929.1276
Email:  Patricia.Kihn@mail.wvu.edu 
  



Melissa Minter  
Visiting Instructor of English
M.A. University of Wyoming 
Carter Hall, Room 201D
Phone: 304.929.1275
Email:  Melissa.Minter@mail.wvu.edu  

Melissa Sartore
Melissa Sartore  
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, Madison 
Carter Hall, Room 108C
Phone:  304.929.1207
Courses taught: Medieval England; Medieval Law and Outlawry 
Email:  melissa.sartore@mail.wvu.edu 




Douglas Terry 
Assistant Professor of English
Ph.D. West Virginia University 
Carter Hall, Room 201B
Phone: 304.929.1279
Email:  dterry5@mail.wvu.edu 

Staff

Amy Webb
Administrative Secretary-Senior
Carter Hall, Room 200
Phone: 304.929.1268
Email: amy.webb@mail.wvu.edu